[sibwp_form id=1]

Clean Diesel

HEION has developed a patented process for refining commercial diesel and producing a cleaner and more efficient diesel fuel. HEION CLEAN DIESEL burns more eco-friendly than conventional B7 diesel and has many applications, for example improving biofuels, marine diesel or conventional diesel for road and rail transport. The reformers can easily be integrated in existing systems and are cost-effective to operate. HEION DIESEL reduces fuel consumption and thus CO2 emissions, and emits less nitrogen oxides and soot particulates.

HEION CLEAN DIESEL has a higher cetane level, is engine-friendly and powerful, and meets European EN 590 standard.

9%

lower
diesel consumption

16%

lower
nitrogen oxide emission

75%

lower
soot particulate emission

10%

lower
CO2 emission

0%

corrosion

44%

lower
carbon monoxide emission

Technology

The Heion synthesis process is based on a patented technology for changing molecular structures. For the first time, gaseous and liquid starting materials are chemically modified without high pressure and without adding heat. Heion Clean Diesel is chemically modified, without adding reagents (surfactants) and without the presence of a catalyst. The entire spectrum of hydrocarbon chains in the diesel is optimized for improved combustion.

This reformulated diesel fuel greatly reduces expenditure, costs and emissions compared to conventional fuel.

Applications

B7-Diesel

Pyrolyse Diesel

Biodiesel

CO2 free diesel

Sample system DCF-500

The DCF-500 HEION diesel reforming systems can easily and effectively be integrated in existing units, such as tank farms.

Production is cost-effective, simple and climate neutral.

Logistics

There are different methods for integrating HEION systems in existing processes:

  • Oil production
  • Refinery
  • Diesel farm
  • Fuel stations
  • Heion
    Transformation process
  • Oil production
  • Refinery
  • Diesel farm
  • Heion
    Transformation process
  • Fuel stations

Team

HEION GmbH is an independent German green tech startup with headquarters in Schleswig-Holstein and North Rhine-Westphalia. Heion is a company funded by private investors, financed without industry grants or contributions. Heion researches and acts without mandate and is non-partisan.

Mission

HEION Clean Diesel shapes the transition from diesel power in a clean and eco-friendly way, creating a bridge solution until future mobility concepts are marketable across the board. The HEION Team is an interdisciplinary team and is international and innovative.

Partners

HEION has been working with international partners from various sectors for years. These include universities, engine testers, software developers, recycling companies and biodiesel producers.

Press

Over 20 million media contacts in TV, radio, print and social media document great interest and the social relevance in our research and products. The HEION Newsletter keeps you updated.

Clean Diesel

HEION hat ein patentiertes Verfahren zur Reinigung, Veredelung und Herstellung von Diesel Kraftstoffen entwickelt. HEION CLEAN DIESEL verbrennt umweltschonender als herkömmlicher B7 Diesel und ist vielfältig anwendbar, zum Beispiel bei der Verbesserung von Biokraftstoffen, Schiffsdiesel oder herkömmlichen Diesel im Straßenverkehr und auf der Schiene. Die Produktionsanlagen können einfach in bestehende Systeme integriert werden und operieren kostengünstig. HEION DIESEL verringert den Verbrauch und so den CO2 Ausstoß und hat eine geringere Emission von Stickoxiden und Rußpartikeln.

HEION CLEAN DIESEL hat eine höhere Cetan Zahl ist motorfreundlich und leistungsstark und fällt unter die EN 590 Norm.

9%

weniger
Diesel Verbrauch

16%

weniger
Stickstoff Ausstoß

75%

weniger
Rußpartikel Ausstoß

10%

weniger
CO2 Ausstoß

0%

Korrosion

44%

weniger
Kohlenmonoxid Ausstoß

Technologie

Das Heion Syntheseverfahren basiert auf einer patentierten Technologie zur Modulierung molekularer Strukturen. Gasförmige und flüssige Ausgangsstoffe werden dabei erstmalig ohne hohen Druck und Zufuhr von Wärme chemisch verändert. Bei der Heion Clean Diesel Produktion werden die Diesel-Moleküle im ersten Schritt radikalisiert und im zweiten Schritt stabilisiert – ähnlich einer Veresterung. Der Heion Clean Diesel wird ohne Zusatz von Reagenten (Tenside) und ohne Reaktionsbeschleunigungs-Katalysatoren chemisch mittels der im Prozess gebildeten Hydroxylionen verändert. Das Gesamtspektrum der Kohlenwasserstoffketten des Diesels wird optimiert und führt zu einer besseren Verbrennung.

Aufwand, Kosten und Emissionen sind so wesentlich geringer als bei herkömmlichen Verfahren.

Anwendungen

B7-Diesel

Pyrolyse Diesel

Bio Diesel

Musteranlage DCF-500

Die DCF-500 HEION Diesel Reinigungsanlagen sind einfach und effizient an bestehende Einheiten wie Tanklager zu integrieren.

Die Produktion ist kostengünstig, einfach und klimaneutral.

Logistik

HEION Anlagen können auf unterschiedlichen Wegen in bestehende Arbeitsabläufe eingebunden werden:

  • Öl Produktion
  • Raffinerie
  • Diesel Lager
  • Tankstellen
  • Heion
    Transformationsprozess
  • Öl Produktion
  • Raffinerie
  • Diesel Lager
  • Heion
    Transformationsprozess
  • Tankstellen

Team

HEION GmbH ist ein eigenständiges und unabhängiges Green Tech Start Up mit Sitz in Schleswig-Holstein und Nordrhein-Westfalen. Heion ist ein von privaten Investoren getragenes Unternehmen, finanziert ohne Fördergelder oder Zuwendungen aus der Industrie. HEION forscht und agiert weisungsungebunden und ist überparteilich.

Mission

HEION Clean Diesel gestaltet den Übergang von Dieselantrieben auf nicht fossile Antriebs Konzepte sauber und umweltfreundlich und schafft eine Brücken Lösung bis zukünftige Mobilitäts-Konzepte flächendeckend marktreif sind. Das HEION Team ist interdisziplinär zusammengesetzt, international und innovativ.

Partner

HEION arbeitet seit Jahren mit internationalen Partnern aus unterschiedlichen Bereichen. Dazu zählen Universitäten, Motorentester, Softwareentwickler, Recyclingunternehmen und Biodiesel-Hersteller.

Presse

Mehr als 20 Millionen Medienkontakte in TV, Radio, Print und social Media dokumentieren das große Interesse und die gesellschaftliche Relevanz an unser Forschung und unseren Produkten. Der HEION Newsletter unterrichtet sie über alle neuen Entwicklungen.